Listen Live
HomeNewsFive Trent University Alumni Award Winners

Five Trent University Alumni Award Winners

A cognitive psychology researcher, a technology entrepreneur, a pioneer in midwifery and health education, an award-winning CBC production executive, and a high school principal: though their careers span many different fields, all can trace the beginnings of their success stories back to their experiences as Trent University students. Five exceptional Trent alumni were recognized for their outstanding contributions to their fields and to the university at the 9th Annual Alumni Awards Ceremony, held in Toronto on May 3rd. The five were: Jennifer Dettman, an award-winning producer at CBC; Dr. Chris Michael Herdman, a professor at Carleton University; DJ Cunningham, a young entrepreneur who turned a learning disability into the source for revolutionary technology; Dr. Farah Shroff, a leading educator in midwifery and a social justice activist; and Michael J. Nolan, past principal at St. Peter’s Secondary School and a long-time Trent volunteer leader. Honouring those who have distinguished themselves in diverse fields brings home so much of what we work to achieve at Trent University said Dr. Steven E. Franklin, president and vice-chancellor of Trent University.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading