Listen Live
HomeNewsMunicipal Election Results (Unofficial) - Bancroft

Municipal Election Results (Unofficial) – Bancroft

There was a big shake up in the election in Bancroft last night. There are two new councillors for the Bancroft Ward: Mary Kavanagh and Tracy McGibbon, and two new councillors for the Dungannon Ward: Bill Kilpatrick and Barry McGibbon. Incumbent councillors Don Koppin, Peter Whitehead, and Wayne Wiggins were left out. Incumbent Mayor Bernice Jenkins held on to her seat, defeating challenger Scott Munro by just 238 votes.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading