Listen Live
HomeNewsBancroft and District Chamber of Commerce Nominations for Board of Directors

Bancroft and District Chamber of Commerce Nominations for Board of Directors

The Bancroft and District Chamber of Commerce Nomination Committee has put forward the following names for election to their Board of Directors:
Mike Daly, of M.G. Daly Funeral Home, Janis Whitehead of The Old Tin Shed, Maureen Kelly from Loyalist College in Bancroft, Donna Donnelly from TD Bank in Bancroft, George Offshack from the Limerick Lake Lodge & Marina, Ramona Tremblay of the Craftsman Restaurant, Brian Bishop of Bishop Dental, Vicki Parlette from Re/Max Country Classics Ltd. and Dwayne Sutherland of McDougall Insurance Brokers Ltd. Up to fourteen Directors can be elected to serve a one-year term.
Anyone who might be interested in serving must be members in good standing of the Chamber of Commerce, and have the support of four other members, also in good standing. All nominations must be submitted to the Nominating Committee by November 15th. Please contact the Chamber’s General Manager, Greg Webb for more information.
Voting for the members of the Board of Directors will happen at the Chamber’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) on December 4th. No nomination can come from the floor at the AGM.
This year’s Nominating Committee consists of: Mike Daly, acting President of the Board of Directors, Maureen Kelly, acting Director; Dianne Eastman, Member at large; Dagny Musclow, The Old Tin Shed, Member at large.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading