Listen Live
HomeNewsNew Bancroft Council Sworn into Office

New Bancroft Council Sworn into Office

The new Council for the Town of Bancroft was sworn in yesterday. The council consists of returning Mayor, Her Worship Bernice Jenkins, returning Councilors Paul Jenkins and Charles Mullett, along with new Councillors: Tracy McGibbbon, Barry McGibbon, Mary Kavanagh and Bill Kilpatrick. All were all duly sworn in. The ceremony was overseen and conducted by Dr. Jacqueline Jenkins, Associate Professor of the University of Calgary, along with the C.A.O. for the Town of Bancroft, Hazel Lambe. There was a large turn out of family, friends, town staff, along with OPP Detachment Commander, Staff Sergeant Mark Wolfe, Fire Chief Pat Hoover, Public School Board Trustee Lucille Kyle and many members of the public. Trustee Kyle led a group of grade five and six students in the singing of Oh Canada and God Save the Queen. In the single item of business for this meeting, the council selected Councilor Paul Jenkins as Deputy-Mayor over Councilor Mary Kavanagh by a vote of 4 to 3.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading