Bancroft council has taken a big step in their promise to work closer to the community.

The residents that will sit on committees with the Town were announced at the council meeting yesterday. Wilma Breathour will sit on the Finance and Administration committee. Wayne Olmstead and Don Taylor will sit on the Infrastructure and Emergency Services committee. Cheryl Easton and Roger Easton will sit on the Community Development committee. Finally, Marcella Christiansen, Wayne Stewart and Peter Penlington will sit on the Community Safety and Well-being committee.

All those appointed will serve a one-year term.

If you are interested in applying to sit on a committee, you can still do so. You’re being asked to contact Acting Clerk Lianne Sauter by emailing her at [email protected]