The volunteer coordinator for the Coe Hill Riders ATV Club has won the Volunteer of the Year Award from the OFATV.

The Ontario Federation of All Terrain Vehicles bestowed the honour on Norm Lewis at their annual general meeting on October 4th. The executive member of the Coe Hill Club was nominated by Vice President Damian Greenop, who said Lewis worked tirelessly to put on the club’s fundraising event for the Wollaston Library.

Club President Darren Stevens says he was thrilled to learn that Lewis was given the award. He says Lewis works hard behind the scenes and it is great to see him recognized. Wollaston Mayor Barbra Shaw says that the CHATV has raised funds and awareness over the years. Shaw added that Lewis is a real leader in the community, and even with COVID-19, has managed to engage trail enthusiasts.

The Coe Hill Rider’s ATV club has supported many organizations since their founding in 2018, like the Coe Hill Food Bank, the Wollaston Fire Department and Public Library