Listen Live
HomeNewsMany North Hastings residents vote for change

Many North Hastings residents vote for change

Many North Hastings residents voted for change in Monday’s municipal election. 

Four incumbents from small municipalities appear to have been ousted from mayor positions. 

The following is a round up of unofficial election results from smaller North Hasting municipalities in the Moose FM broadcast region. 

In Tudor & Cashel, Dave Hederson won a close race for mayor over incumbent Libby Clark. Bob Bridger won a close race for Deputy Mayor over Roy Reeds. Winning council candidates were Elaine Holloway, Brent Taylor and Jerry Chadwick

- Advertisement -

In Carlow/Mayo, Randy Wallace won a tight race for mayor over incumbent Bonnie Adams. Eldon Steward and Richard Dillabough are the winning Ward 2 councillors. Ward 1 winners were Pamela Stewart and Elson Ruddy.

In Limerick, there will also be a new mayor. Kimberly Carson won a very close race for mayor over incumbent Carl Stafanski. Shawn Pack and Grace Ham won the contested council seats. Two other councillors, Glenne Locke and Janice Mackillican were acclaimed. 

In Wollaston, the race for mayor was not very close. Michael Fuerth was a clear winner for mayor over incumbent Lynn Kruger. Paul Ordanis also won deputy mayor, clearly ahead of Darlene Colton and Jennifer Rush. Sheila Curie, J.D. Fentie and Wendy Mortimer were winning councillors. 

In Faraday Township, the winning councillors were Bill Green, Murray Bowers and John O’Donnell. Mayor Dennis Purcell and Deputy Mayor Marg Nicholson had already been acclaimed.  

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading